Teaching Cultures Survey

Funded by: university partners from across the world
Project conducted: ongoing from 2018

Universities across the world are striving to enhance the quality of the student experience; central to this mission is the establishment of an academic culture that celebrates, rewards and supports university teaching achievement. As part of a global partnership, the Teaching Cultures Survey will enable universities to explore and track the culture and status of teaching at their institutions and compare outcomes with peer universities worldwide. The study comprises three cross-sectional surveys conducted in 2019, 2021 and 2023, each using the same questionnaire. Participating universities include: Chalmers University of Technology (Sweden), Pontifical Catholic University of Chile (Chile), DTU (Denmark), SOAS University of London (UK), TU Delft (Netherlands), University of Auckland (New Zealand) and the University of Edinburgh (UK). A full list of the participating universities is given below.

Aalborg University
Chalmers University of Technology
Chalmersplatsen 4, 412 96 Göteborg, Sweden
Technical University of Denmark (DTU)
Anker Engelunds Vej 1 Bygning 101A, 2800 Kgs. Lyngby, denmark
Eindhoven University of Technology (TU/e)
5612 AZ Eindhoven, Netherlands
Leiden University
Pontifical Catholic University of Chile
Av Libertador Bernardo O'Higgins 328, Santiago, Región Metropolitana, Chile
Skoltech (Skolkovo Institute of Science and Technology)
Moscow  143026
SOAS University of London
Delft University of Technology (TU Delft)
52.011900, 4.360260
University of Auckland
-36.8523, 174.7691
University of Edinburgh
Old College, South Bridge, Edinburgh EH8 9YL
Universiti Teknologi Malaysia
Sultan Ibrahim Chancellery Building, Jalan Iman, 81310 Skudai, Johor, Malaysia
University of Twente
Drienerlolaan 5, 7522 NB Enschede, Netherlands
University of Western Australia
-33.799824, 151.022518
Utrecht University
Wageningen University
6708 PB Wageningen, Netherlands

Institutions participating in the survey include: Aalborg University (Denmark), Chalmers University of Technology (Sweden), DTU (Denmark), Eindhoven University of Technology (Netherlands), Leiden University (Netherlands), Norwegian University of Science and Technology (Norway), Pontifical Catholic University of Chile (Chile), Skoltech (Russia), SOAS University of London (UK), TU Delft (Netherlands), University of Auckland (New Zealand), University of Edinburgh (UK), Universiti Teknologi Malaysia (Malaysia), University of Twente (Netherlands), University of Western Sydney (Australia), Utrecht University (Netherlands) and Wageningen University (Netherlands).